And We Move On

I am creating an avalanche to blanch my foes faces, for I can’t think straight when I start to move. And as the words come falling out of my mouth like boulders, I will look up, and you will roll your yellow eyes. Roll them, roll them, until you roll away.

I shall brush my hair two hundred strokes and still find a knot, a lie, hidden deep, for my hairpins will fall out if I don’t. Smooth and straight just fall away. I keep on, talking until my breath is no more, and I shall walk forward on this dust path, a cloud of yester-moments mapping my trail: on towards the green, on towards the blue, away from the white bright light and from your yellow eyes. Roll away, love, roll away; for I am through with you.

The last rock hits, and there is silence.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

